Image of The Civil Advantage:  Workplace Ethics and Civility
Video Replay

The Civil Advantage: Workplace Ethics and Civility


Total Credits: 2 including 2 Behavioral Ethics - Non-technical

Average Rating:
   4.4
Category:
ACPEN Industry Institute |  Ethics |  Industry
Faculty:
Diane D. White
Course Levels:
Intermediate
Duration:
2 Hours
License:
Never expires.


Description

Studies show that ethical lapses are more likely to happen if an organization’s culture is uncivil.  Workplace ethics and civility are powerfully connected because what we call "manners" are behaviors developed over millennia to avoid destructive acts and build trust.  People treasure their personal dignity, have amazingly long memories for personal slights, and thrive when treated with respect.  In the workplace, rudeness, blustering, and bullying may win the occasional battle, but usually lose the war when it comes to lasting prestige and power.

Basic Course Information

Learning Objectives
  • Understand the basis of civil behaviors
  • Recognize the meaning and proven value of civility
  • Review the enduring universal rules for civil behavior and advantage
  • Reflect of the cost of incivility

Major Subjects
  • This session explains how civility and ethics reinforce one another and offers 25 rules to foster considerate conduct in and out of the workplace.
  • These rules provide us proven tools for avoiding destructive acts and for building trust within or between all human groups, including business organizations. 
  • This program explains the role of politeness, courtesy, and civility within the workplace and how those behaviors both generate and reinforce ethical business conduct.

Handouts

Faculty

Diane D. White Related seminars and products: 13

MBA, CPA, CMA


Diane D. WhiteMBA, CPA, CMA, is a finance and accounting executive with 39 years of control and business leadership expertise in both large and small for-profit and non-profit corporations.  She served several Fortune 50 corporations as Division Controller for 25 years before becoming a CFO for nonprofits and small businesses.  Diane recently retired as CFO of Workforce Resource, a nationwide mortgage finance service provider.  She and her husband Jim reside in Beaufort, SC where she enjoys volunteer work, teaching, consulting, writing, and a wide array of Lowcountry outdoor pleasures.


Dates

Mon, Dec 30, 2019 - 10:00a to 11:47a CST
Wed, Jan 15, 2020 - 07:00a to 08:47a CST
Fri, Jan 24, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a CST
Wed, Feb 12, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a CST
Fri, Feb 21, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a CST
Fri, Mar 13, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a CDT
Tue, Mar 24, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a CDT
Tue, Apr 14, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a CDT
Thu, Apr 23, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a CDT
Tue, May 12, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a CDT
Fri, May 22, 2020 - 07:00a to 08:47a CDT
Mon, Jun 15, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a CDT
Wed, Jun 24, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a CDT
Wed, Jul 15, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a CDT
Fri, Jul 24, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a CDT
Fri, Aug 14, 2020 - 07:00a to 08:47a CDT
Tue, Aug 25, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a CDT
Mon, Sep 14, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a CDT
Wed, Sep 23, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a CDT
Wed, Oct 14, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a CDT
Fri, Oct 23, 2020 - 09:00a to 10:47a CDT
Wed, Nov 11, 2020 - 07:00a to 08:47a CST
Thu, Nov 19, 2020 - 10:00a to 11:47a CST
Fri, Dec 11, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a CST
Tue, Dec 22, 2020 - 08:00a to 09:47a CST

Additional Info

Basic Course Information

Prerequisites Some previous ethics education helpful
Advanced Preparation None
Designed For All Business Professionals
Original Recording Date 04/26/2018
Yellow Book No
Course Developer Executive Education, Inc.
Date Added to Catalog 02/07/2018

Additional Information

Complaint Resolution Policy Please contact Anne Taylor for any complaints. anne.taylor@acpen.com, (972-377-8199).
Official Registry Statement

Business Professionals' Network, Inc. is registered with the National Association of State Boards of Accountancy (NASBA) as a sponsor of continuing professional education on the National Registry of CPE Sponsors. State boards of accountancy have final authority on the acceptance of individual courses for CPE credit. Complaints regarding registered sponsors may be submitted to the National Registry of CPE Sponsors through its website: www.nasbaregistry.org


Instructional Delivery Method Group Internet Based
Course Registration Requirements Online Registration
Refund/Cancellation Policy Please contact the ACPEN help desk 1-877-602-9877 or help@acpen.com if you wish to cancel your attendance for a previously purchased webcast and are requesting a refund or transfer.

Promo Video

Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

Overall:      4.4

Total Reviews: 78

Comments

Kimberly M

"Nice course. Important to remember this content in all interactions."

Rose B

"Thought provoking presentation"

Katharin B

"Very Informative and necessary. I really enjoyed the seminar and learned a lot about this topic"

Please wait ...

Back to Top